Tour

£10 - £20

About

As night descends and the ocean recedes, star-like shapes of luminous green begin to twinkle and sparkle in a few special spots at low tide. Experience the uniqueness of bioluminescent creatures and other marine life on this “moonwalk” across the seabed. In just a few hours the ocean will return to cover your footprints by up to 40ft. Expect to get your feet wet. See our website for more dates. Private walks are possible on other dates - subject to low tides. Book online.

Category

Active
Family
Heritage and Culture
Outdoor

Dates & Times

Date-Option2

Friday, February 24, 2017 -
22:30 to 23:45

Date-Option2

Saturday, March 25, 2017 -
21:30 to 23:00

Date-Option2

Saturday, April 22, 2017 -
21:30 to 23:00

Date-Option2

Sunday, May 21, 2017 -
21:00 to 22:30

Date-Option2

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 -
21:30 to 23:00

Date-Option2

Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 23:00 to Friday, June 23, 2017 - 00:30

Date-Option2

Wednesday, June 21, 2017 -
22:30 to 23:45

Date-Option2

Thursday, July 20, 2017 -
22:00 to 23:30

Date-Option2

Friday, August 18, 2017 -
22:00 to 23:30

Date-Option2

Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 22:30 to Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 00:00

Date-Option2

Saturday, September 16, 2017 -
21:30 to 23:00

Contact

Visit website

Location

Advance booking is essential. The departure point is confirmed when you book. Wellington boot hire £1.
1.5 – 2 hours with time to stop and explore. Easy-moderate terrain.1 mile.
£15.50 adults, £7.50 children. Bus: 1.
Book online

Book online or by phone. The meeting point is confirmed when you book.
La Grande Route de la Cote
Jersey
JE2 6FW

Ratings and Reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

View on TripAdvisor

Explore the area

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Sea to Sea Cycle Tour

Join us as we cycle from St. Helier on Jersey’s south coast to Les Platons, on Jersey’s north coast, where we can see the nearby coast of France and...
Date-Option2 Thursday, Feb 23, 2017 - 10:00 to Thursday, May 04, 2017 - 12:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

Full-Moon-Walks to Seymour Tower

Leave the lights of Jersey behind you and stroll beneath the full moon to Seymour Tower, one mile off shore. The receding tide reveals a seascape...
Date-Option2 Friday, Mar 10, 2017 - 22:00 to Monday, Sep 04, 2017 - 00:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

Walk on the Seabed to Seymour Tower

Walk on the seabed. Explore gullies and rock pools as you walk to Seymour Tower (1 mile offshore). Discover Jersey’s very own wilderness with expert...
Date-Option2 Saturday, Feb 25, 2017 - 10:15 to Friday, Oct 06, 2017 - 14:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

The Old Quarter Walking Tour February & March

Secrets from the nooks and crannies of St Helier's Old Quarter expose history, art, culture, immigration, architecture and the reformation with...
Date-Option2 Monday, Feb 20, 2017 - 10:30 to Friday, Apr 07, 2017 - 11:45

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

A Taste of St. Helier

Find out how a handful of fishermen’s huts grew into a major financial centre. Hear about our Honorary Police, our unusual relationship with the...
Date-Option2 Monday, Feb 20, 2017 - 10:30 to Monday, May 08, 2017 - 12:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

Diana - Small Boat, Big Story Exhibition by Jersey Heritage

This is the tale of a small boat called Diana with a big story. She helped salvage the flying boat Cloud of Iona after it went down in fog in 1936...
Date-Option2 Tuesday, Jan 03, 2017 - 10:00 to Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 15:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Event

619 Reviews

The Rubis Jersey International Motoring Festival

The RUBIS Jersey International Motoring Festival is the largest annual motoring event in the Channel Islands, comprising competitive sprint and hill-...
Date-Option2 Thursday, Jun 01, 2017 - 17:00 to Sunday, Jun 04, 2017 - 17:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Event

Family Walk on the Seabed to Seymour Tower

A fun daytime “moonwalk” on the seabed, as we ramble towards Seymour Tower (1 mile offshore). We wade through gullies and rock pools to observe tiny...
Date-Option2 Friday, Feb 24, 2017 - 10:00 to Sunday, Aug 27, 2017 - 17:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

Found your place?

We’d like to stay in touch with you to help you get the best out of your island break.