From Royals to Wonders

St. Helier

Tour

£10 - £20

About

On a gentle guided walk through St Helier you will learn the history of eating and drinking in Jersey. From bean crock, conger soup, Jersey Royal potatoes and the Jersey cow to the growth of restaurants in the post occupation tourism boom and the present day foodie scene. There will be architecture and social history, visits to the Victorian markets and premier restaurants. But the proof of the pudding is in the eating, with Genuine Jersey oysters, black butter, cheese and more for your pleasure

Category

Active
Family
Food & Drink
Heritage and Culture
Outdoor

Dates & Times

Date-Option2

Monday, February 20, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, February 24, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, February 27, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, March 3, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, March 6, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, March 10, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, March 17, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, March 20, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, March 24, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, March 27, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, March 31, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Contact

Visit website

Location

We will meet at the Liberation Statue in Liberation Square, St Helier.

Liberation Statue
Liberation Square
Jersey
JE1 3UF

Explore the area

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Sea to Sea Cycle Tour

Join us as we cycle from St. Helier on Jersey’s south coast to Les Platons, on Jersey’s north coast, where we can see the nearby coast of France and...
Date-Option2 Thursday, Feb 23, 2017 - 10:00 to Thursday, May 04, 2017 - 12:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

Full-Moon-Walks to Seymour Tower

Leave the lights of Jersey behind you and stroll beneath the full moon to Seymour Tower, one mile off shore. The receding tide reveals a seascape...
Date-Option2 Friday, Mar 10, 2017 - 22:00 to Monday, Sep 04, 2017 - 00:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

Walk on the Seabed to Seymour Tower

Walk on the seabed. Explore gullies and rock pools as you walk to Seymour Tower (1 mile offshore). Discover Jersey’s very own wilderness with expert...
Date-Option2 Saturday, Feb 25, 2017 - 10:15 to Friday, Oct 06, 2017 - 14:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

The Old Quarter Walking Tour February & March

Secrets from the nooks and crannies of St Helier's Old Quarter expose history, art, culture, immigration, architecture and the reformation with...
Date-Option2 Monday, Feb 20, 2017 - 10:30 to Friday, Apr 07, 2017 - 11:45

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

A Taste of St. Helier

Find out how a handful of fishermen’s huts grew into a major financial centre. Hear about our Honorary Police, our unusual relationship with the...
Date-Option2 Monday, Feb 20, 2017 - 10:30 to Monday, May 08, 2017 - 12:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

Diana - Small Boat, Big Story Exhibition by Jersey Heritage

This is the tale of a small boat called Diana with a big story. She helped salvage the flying boat Cloud of Iona after it went down in fog in 1936...
Date-Option2 Tuesday, Jan 03, 2017 - 10:00 to Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 15:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Event

619 Reviews

The Rubis Jersey International Motoring Festival

The RUBIS Jersey International Motoring Festival is the largest annual motoring event in the Channel Islands, comprising competitive sprint and hill-...
Date-Option2 Thursday, Jun 01, 2017 - 17:00 to Sunday, Jun 04, 2017 - 17:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Event

Family Walk on the Seabed to Seymour Tower

A fun daytime “moonwalk” on the seabed, as we ramble towards Seymour Tower (1 mile offshore). We wade through gullies and rock pools to observe tiny...
Date-Option2 Friday, Feb 24, 2017 - 10:00 to Sunday, Aug 27, 2017 - 17:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

Found your place?

We’d like to stay in touch with you to help you get the best out of your island break.