From Royals to Wonders

St. Helier

Tour

£10 - £20

About

On a gentle guided walk through St Helier you will learn the history of eating and drinking in Jersey. From bean crock, conger soup, Jersey Royal potatoes and the Jersey cow to the growth of restaurants in the post occupation tourism boom and the present day foodie scene. There will be architecture and social history, visits to the Victorian markets and premier restaurants. But the proof of the pudding is in the eating, with Genuine Jersey oysters, black butter, cheese and more for your pleasure

Category

Active
Family
Food & Drink
Heritage and Culture
Outdoor

Dates & Times

Date-Option2

Monday, January 16, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, January 20, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, January 23, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, January 27, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, January 30, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, February 3, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, February 3, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, February 6, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, February 10, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, February 13, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, February 17, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, February 20, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, February 24, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, February 27, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, March 3, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, March 6, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, March 10, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, March 17, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, March 20, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, March 24, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Monday, March 27, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Date-Option2

Friday, March 31, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30

Contact

Visit website

Location

We will meet at the Liberation Statue in Liberation Square, St Helier.

Liberation Statue
Liberation Square
Jersey
JE1 3UF

Explore the area

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Jersey War Tours

Jersey War Tours is a small WWII research business setup to document the Occupation. On our tours you will have a unique opportunity to visit German...
Date-Option2
Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 11:15 to Wednesday, December 21, 2016 - 11:15

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

28 Reviews

Family Walk on the Seabed to Seymour Tower

A fun daytime “moonwalk” on the seabed, as we ramble towards Seymour Tower (1 mile offshore). We wade through gullies and rock pools to observe tiny...
Date-Option2 Friday, October 28, 2016 -
10:30 to 13:30

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

57 Reviews

Full-Moon-Walks to Seymour Tower

Leave the lights of Jersey behind you and stroll beneath the full moon to Seymour Tower, one mile off shore. The receding tide reveals a seascape...
Date-Option2
Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 21:15 to Sunday, November 13, 2016 - 00:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

57 Reviews

Sea-bed walk to the End of Jersey

Join us on a walk into a world of remarkable colours as we head almost 2 miles across the seabed – beyond Seymour Tower to Karame Beacon and the...
Date-Option2 Wednesday, November 16, 2016 -
12:00 to 16:00

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

57 Reviews

Evening Photography Tours

Join professional Jersey War Tour photographers Phil and Kimberley on an evening photography tour. We can teach you how to take amazing nighttime,...
Date-Option2
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - 19:30 to Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 22:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

28 Reviews

Blokarting & Landsailing - Absolute Adventures

If you’re looking for an exciting adventure on a windy day in Jersey – well here it is… blokarting. Think go kart meets sailing… but on the sand...
Date-Option2 Saturday, December 31, 2016 -
14:30 to 15:30

St. Ouen

Events and Tours Tour

133 Reviews

Bioluminescence on the Beach

As night descends and the ocean recedes, star-like shapes of luminous green begin to twinkle and sparkle in a few special spots at low tide...
Date-Option2 Saturday, January 7, 2017 -
18:45 to 20:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

57 Reviews

Walk on the Seabed to Seymour Tower

Walk on the seabed. Explore gullies and rock pools as you walk to Seymour Tower (1 mile offshore). Discover Jersey’s very own wilderness with expert...
Date-Option2 Sunday, January 15, 2017 -
13:00 to 15:30

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

57 Reviews

Found your place?

We’d like to stay in touch with you to help you get the best out of your island break.