Sea to Sea Cycle Tour

St. Helier

Tour

£10 - £20

About

Join us as we cycle from St. Helier on Jersey’s south coast to Les Platons, on Jersey’s north coast, where we can see the nearby coast of France and the other Channel Islands. This morning cycle tour uses Jersey’s unique Green Lane Network and other similar quiet roads. En route, we stop to discover dolmen, manor houses, and even where the Jersey Royal early potato was created, plus many other fascinating aspects of local life.

Category

Active
CI Heritage Festival
Heritage and Culture
Outdoor

Dates & Times

Date-Option2

Thursday, February 23, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Date-Option2

Thursday, March 2, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Date-Option2

Thursday, March 9, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Date-Option2

Thursday, March 16, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Date-Option2

Thursday, March 23, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Date-Option2

Thursday, March 30, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Date-Option2

Thursday, April 6, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Date-Option2

Thursday, April 13, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Date-Option2

Thursday, April 20, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Date-Option2

Thursday, April 27, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Date-Option2

Thursday, May 4, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Contact

Visit website

Location

Meeting point: Liberation Square, St. Helier
Time of cycle tour: 10am
Grade: Moderate (we walk up hills!)
Distance: 15 Miles (25 Kilometres)
Notable terrain: One hill
Booking is essential. Remember to bring a bike!

Liberation Square
The Esplanade
Jersey
JE1 3UF

Explore the area

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Full-Moon-Walks to Seymour Tower

Leave the lights of Jersey behind you and stroll beneath the full moon to Seymour Tower, one mile off shore. The receding tide reveals a seascape...
Date-Option2 Friday, Mar 10, 2017 - 22:00 to Monday, Sep 04, 2017 - 00:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

Sea to Sea Cycle Tour

Join us as we cycle from St. Helier on Jersey’s south coast to Les Platons, on Jersey’s north coast, where we can see the nearby coast of France and...
Date-Option2 Thursday, Feb 23, 2017 - 10:00 to Thursday, May 04, 2017 - 12:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

Walk on the Seabed to Seymour Tower

Walk on the seabed. Explore gullies and rock pools as you walk to Seymour Tower (1 mile offshore). Discover Jersey’s very own wilderness with expert...
Date-Option2 Saturday, Feb 25, 2017 - 10:15 to Friday, Oct 06, 2017 - 14:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

The Old Quarter Walking Tour February & March

Secrets from the nooks and crannies of St Helier's Old Quarter expose history, art, culture, immigration, architecture and the reformation with...
Date-Option2 Friday, Feb 24, 2017 - 10:30 to Friday, Apr 07, 2017 - 11:45

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

A Taste of St. Helier

Find out how a handful of fishermen’s huts grew into a major financial centre. Hear about our Honorary Police, our unusual relationship with the...
Date-Option2 Monday, Feb 27, 2017 - 10:30 to Monday, May 08, 2017 - 12:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

Diana - Small Boat, Big Story Exhibition by Jersey Heritage

This is the tale of a small boat called Diana with a big story. She helped salvage the flying boat Cloud of Iona after it went down in fog in 1936...
Date-Option2 Tuesday, Jan 03, 2017 - 10:00 to Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 15:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Event

621 Reviews

The Rubis Jersey International Motoring Festival

The RUBIS Jersey International Motoring Festival is the largest annual motoring event in the Channel Islands, comprising competitive sprint and hill-...
Date-Option2 Thursday, Jun 01, 2017 - 17:00 to Sunday, Jun 04, 2017 - 17:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Event

Family Walk on the Seabed to Seymour Tower

A fun daytime “moonwalk” on the seabed, as we ramble towards Seymour Tower (1 mile offshore). We wade through gullies and rock pools to observe tiny...
Date-Option2 Friday, Feb 24, 2017 - 10:00 to Sunday, Aug 27, 2017 - 17:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

Found your place?

We’d like to stay in touch with you to help you get the best out of your island break.