Walk on the Seabed to Seymour Tower

Grouville

Tour

£10 - £20

About

Walk on the seabed. Explore gullies and rock pools as you walk to Seymour Tower (1 mile offshore). Discover Jersey’s very own wilderness with expert local guides. Walk in Europe's largest inter tidal rocky area. Our walks are also called “Moonwalks” because of the lunar like rock formations. The area is full of marine life and history. You may get your feet wet to just below your knees. See our website for more dates. Private walks can be arranged on other dates -subject to low tides-.

Category

Active
Family
Heritage and Culture
Outdoor

Dates & Times

Date-Option2

Saturday, February 25, 2017 -
10:15 to 13:15

Date-Option2

Saturday, March 11, 2017 -
10:30 to 13:30

Date-Option2

Sunday, April 2, 2017 -
15:30 to 18:30

Date-Option2

Saturday, April 8, 2017 -
10:15 to 13:15

Date-Option2

Friday, April 14, 2017 -
13:45 to 16:45

Date-Option2

Sunday, April 16, 2017 -
14:30 to 17:30

Date-Option2

Sunday, April 30, 2017 -
14:45 to 17:45

Date-Option2

Monday, May 1, 2017 -
15:30 to 18:30

Date-Option2

Monday, May 8, 2017 -
10:30 to 13:30

Date-Option2

Monday, May 15, 2017 -
14:15 to 17:15

Date-Option2

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 -
15:30 to 18:30

Date-Option2

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 -
09:45 to 12:45

Date-Option2

Friday, June 9, 2017 -
11:45 to 14:45

Date-Option2

Monday, June 12, 2017 -
13:30 to 16:30

Date-Option2

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 -
14:30 to 17:30

Date-Option2

Friday, June 23, 2017 -
11:00 to 14:00

Date-Option2

Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
14:30 to 17:30

Date-Option2

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 -
13:15 to 16:15

Date-Option2

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 -
13:45 to 16:45

Date-Option2

Thursday, July 13, 2017 -
14:30 to 17:30

Date-Option2

Sunday, July 16, 2017 -
16:30 to 19:30

Date-Option2

Thursday, July 20, 2017 -
09:00 to 12:00

Date-Option2

Friday, July 21, 2017 -
09:45 to 12:45

Date-Option2

Friday, July 28, 2017 -
15:30 to 18:30

Date-Option2

Sunday, August 6, 2017 -
11:00 to 14:00

Date-Option2

Tuesday, August 8, 2017 -
12:30 to 15:30

Date-Option2

Friday, August 11, 2017 -
14:00 to 17:00

Date-Option2

Monday, August 14, 2017 -
16:00 to 19:00

Date-Option2

Friday, August 25, 2017 -
14:15 to 17:15

Date-Option2

Saturday, August 26, 2017 -
14:45 to 17:45

Date-Option2

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 -
11:15 to 14:15

Date-Option2

Thursday, September 7, 2017 -
12:30 to 15:30

Date-Option2

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 -
15:45 to 18:45

Date-Option2

Sunday, September 17, 2017 -
10:00 to 13:00

Date-Option2

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 -
12:00 to 15:00

Date-Option2

Monday, September 25, 2017 -
14:45 to 17:45

Date-Option2

Friday, October 6, 2017 -
12:15 to 15:15

Contact

Visit website

Location

Advance booking is essential because we walk in small groups. The departure point is confirmed at the time of booking. Wellington boot hire: £1.
Easy-moderate terrain (3 miles/4.8 km 2.5–3 hours. £15 adults, £7.50 children.
Bus: 1
Book online via our website.

Book online or by phone. The meeting point is confirmed when you book.
La Grande Route de la Cote
Jersey
JE2 6FW

Ratings and Reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

View on TripAdvisor

Explore the area

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Full-Moon-Walks to Seymour Tower

Leave the lights of Jersey behind you and stroll beneath the full moon to Seymour Tower, one mile off shore. The receding tide reveals a seascape...
Date-Option2 Friday, Mar 10, 2017 - 22:00 to Monday, Sep 04, 2017 - 00:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

Sea to Sea Cycle Tour

Join us as we cycle from St. Helier on Jersey’s south coast to Les Platons, on Jersey’s north coast, where we can see the nearby coast of France and...
Date-Option2 Thursday, Feb 23, 2017 - 10:00 to Thursday, May 04, 2017 - 12:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

Walk on the Seabed to Seymour Tower

Walk on the seabed. Explore gullies and rock pools as you walk to Seymour Tower (1 mile offshore). Discover Jersey’s very own wilderness with expert...
Date-Option2 Saturday, Feb 25, 2017 - 10:15 to Friday, Oct 06, 2017 - 14:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

The Old Quarter Walking Tour February & March

Secrets from the nooks and crannies of St Helier's Old Quarter expose history, art, culture, immigration, architecture and the reformation with...
Date-Option2 Friday, Feb 24, 2017 - 10:30 to Friday, Apr 07, 2017 - 11:45

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

A Taste of St. Helier

Find out how a handful of fishermen’s huts grew into a major financial centre. Hear about our Honorary Police, our unusual relationship with the...
Date-Option2 Monday, Feb 27, 2017 - 10:30 to Monday, May 08, 2017 - 12:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Tour

Diana - Small Boat, Big Story Exhibition by Jersey Heritage

This is the tale of a small boat called Diana with a big story. She helped salvage the flying boat Cloud of Iona after it went down in fog in 1936...
Date-Option2 Tuesday, Jan 03, 2017 - 10:00 to Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 15:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Event

621 Reviews

The Rubis Jersey International Motoring Festival

The RUBIS Jersey International Motoring Festival is the largest annual motoring event in the Channel Islands, comprising competitive sprint and hill-...
Date-Option2 Thursday, Jun 01, 2017 - 17:00 to Sunday, Jun 04, 2017 - 17:00

St. Helier

Events and Tours Event

Family Walk on the Seabed to Seymour Tower

A fun daytime “moonwalk” on the seabed, as we ramble towards Seymour Tower (1 mile offshore). We wade through gullies and rock pools to observe tiny...
Date-Option2 Friday, Feb 24, 2017 - 10:00 to Sunday, Aug 27, 2017 - 17:15

Grouville

Events and Tours Tour

59 Reviews

Found your place?

We’d like to stay in touch with you to help you get the best out of your island break.